Division 7 by-election ballot drawn

Division 7 by-election ballot drawn

Two women and four men make up the field of candidates contesting Division 7 in the Moreton Bay Regional Council by-election on December 4.

They include a former Pine Rivers Shire councillor, a real estate agent, a project manager with a trades background, a former police officer-turned electorate officer, a psychology student and a social media advisor specialising in community engagement.

Electoral Commission Queensland Division 7 returning officer Stephen Gillespie oversaw the drawing of the ballot to determine which order candidates will appear on ballot papers at EQ’s Kallangur office today.

Order of the ballot

Real estate agent and former Pine Rivers councillor Yvonne Barlow drew the number one position, followed by real estate agent and father of five Dean Teasdale and project manager Ryan Bakker.

Brett Hayes, an electorate officer for Dickson MP Peter Dutton drew fourth position, psychology student Jacqui Findlay will appear in position five, with social media advisor Ben Wood rounding out the contenders in position six.

Polling day for the by-election will be on Saturday, December 4, with applications for postal voting closing at 7pm on Monday, November 22.

Early voting runs for two weeks from November 22 until Friday, December 3 at Shop 1, Lillybrook Shopping Village, corner Old Gympie and Brickworks roads, Kallangur.

Read more local news here.

Are you #MoretonBayTough?

Pledge your commitment to support local, spread kindness and show you're Moreton Bay Tough

Sign the Pledge for Free!

Redcliffe RSL announces service changes

Redcliffe RSL has scaled back its plans for Anzac Day in a bid to keep the community safe, while still honouring veterans. Read More

Author sharing hope

Nicole Yeates’ book about recovering from traumatic brain injury reached number 1 on Amazon Read More

Join the Conversation

We might be spending most of our time indoors, but that doesn’t mean we have to stay silent – stay connected!

#MoretonBayTough Facebook Group   Sign The Pledge